Links

Home Page   Curriculum Vita    Overview    Commentaries    Research Articles    Speaking and Consulting    Books   

 

Resources

Student resources for mental health issues: http://www.bestcolleges.com/resources/top-5-mental-health-problems-facing-college-students/

Bullying awareness guidebook: http://www.opencolleges.edu.au/informed/teacher-resources/bullying-resources/

Critical Mental Health Resources for College Students

Drug and Addiction Resources

Recovery Village: https://www.therecoveryvillage.com/

Addiction Recovery: http://www.rehabcenter.net/inpatient-rehab-centers/new-york-inpatient-rehab-centers/

Support for families with drug issues: https://www.drugrehab.com/support/

Addiction resources: https://addictionresource.com/

Addiction Center: https://www.addictioncenter.com/

Drug Dangers: http://www.drugdangers.com/

 

Criminal Justice Schools, degrees and Programs:

A Guide to Online Criminal Justice Degrees: http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/degrees/criminal-justice-programs/
Career and Salary Opportunities with a Graduate Degree in Criminal Justice: http://www.affordablecollegesonline.org/degrees/masters-programs/best-online-masters-in-criminal-justice/

Guide on line degrees in criminal justice: http://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/online-degrees/criminal-justice/

    Psychology Degrees related to criminal justice
        -
http://www.psychologydegrees.org/programs/clinical-psychology/doctorate
        -
http://www.counselingdegreesonline.org/programs/doctorate

Web sites of some criminologists:

Gregg Barak: http://www.greggbarak.com/index.html

Paul Leighton: http://paulsjusticepage.com/

John Fuller: http://peacemakingandcrime.blogspot.com/

Michael Welch: http://www.professormichaelwelch.com/index2.html

Children's Issues

Bullying Awareness: http://www.accreditedschoolsonline.org/bullying-awareness-guidebook/

Trends in Psychology that may help treat children's issues

Child Welfare Information Gateway  http://www.childwelfare.gov/systemwide/statistics/can.cfm

Children’s Aid Society: http://www.childrensaidsociety.org/

Childhood Violent Trauma Center: http://www.nccev.org/index.aspx

National Child Abuse Statistics - http://www.childhelp.org/pages/statistics

National Orphan Train Complex: http://www.orphantraindepot.com/

New York Foundling: http://www.nyfoundling.org/

Corporate and White Collar Crime

The Securities and Exchange Commission:  http://www.sec.gov/

White Collar Crime Blog: http://lawprofessors.typepad.com/whitecollarcrime_blog/

Corporate Crime Reporter - http://www.corporatecrimereporter.com/

Corp Watch - http://www.corpwatch.org/

Multinational Monitor - http://www.multinationalmonitor.org/

U.S. Environmental Protection Agency - http://www.epa.gov/

Criminal Justice

Academy of Criminal Justice Sciences - http://www.acjs.org/

American Civil Liberties Union - http://www.aclu.org/

American Society of Criminology (ASC) - http://www.asc41.com/

   Division of Critical Criminology - http://critcrim.org

Association of Trial Lawyers of America - http://www.atla.org/index.aspx

Bureau of Justice Statistics - http://bjs.ojp.usdoj.gov/

Comparative Criminology - http://www-rohan.sdsu.edu/faculty/rwinslow/index.html

Convict Criminology - http://www.convictcriminology.org/

Criminal Justice History Resources - http://arapaho.nsuok.edu/~dreveskr/cjhr.html-ssi

Federal Bureau of Investigation, Uniform Crime Reports - http://www.fbi.gov/about-us/cjis/ucr/ucr

COINTELPRO - http://www.icdc.com/~paulwolf/cointelpro/cointel.htm

Criminal Justice Facts Expert http://criminaljustice.factexpert.com/

Death Penalty Information Center - http://www.deathpenaltyinfo.org/

Justice Policy Institute - http://www.justicepolicy.org/

Justice Studies Association - http://www.justicestudies.org/

Legal Action Center - http://www.lac.org/

Links to the Department of Corrections for every state: http://www.aca.org/research/stateadult/results.asp?union=AND&viewby=50&startrec=1

Sentencing Project http://www.sentencingproject.org/

Sourcebook on Criminal Justice Statistics - http://www.albany.edu/sourcebook/

Vera Institute of Justice - http://www.vera.org/

Drug War News & Information

Drug Rehabilitation and Treatment in Las Vegas: http://www.treatment4addiction.com/rehab/nevada/las-vegas/

Drug Policy Alliance - http://www.drugpolicy.org/homepage.cfm

Drug War Facts - http://www.drugwarfacts.org/

Drug Sense - http://www.drugsense.org/html/

Frontline (PBS) Drug Wars - http://www.pbs.org/wgbh/pages/frontline/shows/drugs/charts/

Law Enforcement Against Prohibition http://www.leap.cc/

Stop the Drug War - http://stopthedrugwar.org/index.shtml

White House Office of National Drug Control Policy (ONDCP) Drug Policy Information Clearinghouse - http://www.whitehousedrugpolicy.gov/publications/factsht/drugdata/

Organized Crime

The United Nations Convention against Transnational Organized Crime and its Protocols - http://www.unodc.org/unodc/en/treaties/CTOC/index.html

FBI Investigative Programs: Organized Crime - http://www.fbi.gov/hq/cid/orgcrime/ocshome.htm

International Association for the Study of Organized Crime (IASOC) - http://www.iasoc.net/

The Columbia Encyclopedia, Sixth Edition.  2001-05 - Organized Crime - http://www.bartleby.com/65/or/orgcrim.html

Wikipedia - Organized Crime - http://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/Organized_crime

Youth and Juvenile Justice Issues

American Youth Policy Forum - http://www.aypf.org/

Center on Juvenile and Criminal - http://www.cjcj.org/index.php

Girls and Boys Town - http://www.girlsandboystown.org/home.asp

National Youth Gang Center - http://www.iir.com/nygc/

National Center on Institutions and Alternatives - http://www.ncianet.org/

Office of Juvenile Justice and Delinquency Prevention - http://www.ojjdp.gov/

Some Alternative News Sources

Alternet - http://www.alternet.org/

Black Commentator - http://www.blackcommentator.com/index.html

Common Dreams - http://www.commondreams.org/

Counterpunch - http://www.counterpunch.org/

Democracy Now - http://www.democracynow.org/ 

Explorations in Social Inequality - http://www.trinity.edu/~mkearl/strat.html 

Inequality.org - http://www.inequality.org/

The Nation - http://www.thenation.com/

The Progressive - http://www.progressive.org/

Social Justice web sites: http://www.socialworkdegree.net/social-justice-organizations/

Tim Wise - http://www.timwise.org/

Tom Paine Common Sense - http://tompaine.com/

Truth Dig - http://www.truthdig.com/

Znet - http://www.zmag.org/